Upcoming Events

Our calendar is bursting with professional practitioner learning opportunities and parenting focused events.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Child Protection – Live Workshop

July 8, 2020 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am WST

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on July 16, 2020 at 5:00 pm

$69
Wednesday 8th July Thursday 16th July
WA 9:00am | SA & NT 10:30am
QLD, NSW, ACT, VIC, TAS 11:00am
WA 5:00pm | SA & NT 6:30pm
QLD, NSW, ACT, VIC, TAS 7:00pm

This workshop will look at regulations, when and how to report any issue that you feel is of concern about a child.  It is important that educators understand what to do, how to manage disclosures and when and if to report. 

It will look at how to teach children about their body, how to teach about protective behaviours and what is normal behaviour, concerning behaviour and behaviour that indicates extreme concern. 

Learning Outcomes: 

  • Identifying different types of child abuse or neglect
  • Learn the requirements under child protection law 
  • Strategies to protect children and educators in services

Links to NQS: QA1, QA2 and QA5

Join us ONLINE:

  • Wednesday 8th July at 9am AWST/11am AEST or
  • Thursday 16th July 5pm AWST/7pm AEST

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are not yet available