Upcoming Events

Our calendar is bursting with professional practitioner learning opportunities and parenting focused events.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Supporting Children’s Behaviours – Live Workshop

July 14 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm WST

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on July 21, 2020 at 9:00 am

$69
Tuesday 14th July Tuesday 21st July
WA 5:00pm | SA & NT 6:30pm
QLD, NSW, ACT, VIC, TAS 7:00pm
WA 9:00am | SA & NT 10:30am
QLD, NSW, ACT, VIC, TAS 11:00am

Behaviours can be difficult to cope with particularly within children still developing cultural and social competence.

Designed for the educator seeking understanding to better develop responsive strategies, this workshop explores the neuroscience, childhood relationships and learning that determines behaviours.

This knowledge also deepens approaches to supporting developing relationships in children, as behaviour is a lens into the minds of children’s emotions.

Learning Outcomes:

  • Understanding the developing mind
  • Learnings from social theorists
  • How children learn behaviours
  • Practical preventative strategies for educators

Links to NQS: QA1, QA3 and QA5

Join us ONLINE:

  • Tuesday 14th July at 5pm AWST/7pm AEST or
  • Tuesday 21st July 9am AWST/11am AEST

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are not yet available